Email the City to Tell Them NO 7-11!

THANK YOU to everyone who submitted their comments to City Planning! The official file is now closed while the Zoning Administrator deliberates. If you'd like to further express your opposition you can contact our Councilmember as well as 7-Eleven corporate. More details on those options are HERE.

 ---

We have the unanimous support of the Hollywood United Neighborhood Council, but now we need to make it clear to City Planning & our City Council district that we are united as a community against the corporate invasion of 7-Eleven. 

The next step in this process is to contact City Planning & our City Council planning & field managers with our concerns. 

Here's how you do it:

Email the case managers for the two Conditional Use Permits 7-Eleven has requested. You must include the case numbers in the subject line of your email. The case numbers & managers are:

ZA-2020-7462-CU Managed by: Danalynn Dominguez. Email: danalynn.dominguez@lacity.org
ENV-2020-7643-CE Managed by: Jason Chan. Email: Jason.Chan@lacity.org

CC the field & planning managers for CD4, our district. They are:

Meg Healy (meg.healy@lacity.org)
Sarah Tanberg (sarah.tanberg@lacity.org).

If you'd like, you can CC the field & planning managers for CD13, the district directly across Franklin ave from ours. They are:

Sean Starkey (sean.starkey@lacity.org)
Craig Bullock (craig.bullock@lacity.org)

You should receive a response stating that your concerns have be added to the official record. These responses may take a few days, depending on the number of emails they receive.  Please CC us, nofranklin711@gmail.com, on your emails so we can have a record in the event the city has any issues.

Click HERE for a sample email

All emails sent to the city will be added to the official case file.

 
Click to view larger.

While you're at it, why not email 7-Eleven corporate to tell them our community says NO to their invasion?

Regional project manager: Matthew Budney. Email: Matthew.budney@7-eleven.com
7-Eleven CEO: Joseph DePinto. Email: joseph.depinto@7-11.com